Day 140

--

A commentary I listened to today asked questions based on 5:3, and that is what I am musing on today. The verse says, ‘ In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I plead my case to you and watch expectantly’.

The focus is on watching expectantly. What do we expect from God when we pray to him, if we do talk to him. Are our expectations limited by our perception of our problems or how big God is? Are we allowing guilt and shame to interfere with our expectations? Are we allowing our smallness of who he is to interfere with our expectations? are we letting our reality and circumstances affect our expectations?

I also noted that 42:5 reminds us to put our hope in God and reminded in the exact words in 42:11.

What do you expect from God?

--

--

Daily Bible Musings

My musings from reading the entire bible (chronological). Not a Preacher. Unravelling what I’ve been told about God to knowing him for myself